The way, the truth and the life

Essentially faith is about a deep and complete confidence in what you don’t know – yet. And obviously none of us is really fully capable of that. We need our safety nets, our docks and ports. I also suspect faith is very particular to our universe due to that small little detail called spacetime that we’ve chosen to regulate our lifestyle in society.

In my life “post-conversion” and “post-Quantum Mechanics” I have experienced extraordinary moments of change thanks to having faith more than “knowing” guiding my decisions.

It is liberating to have the conscience that I am free to make these decisions and that no matter how much I try to rationalize or calculate what I do next, ultimately there is no way to really “know” whether that is right or wrong, good or bad. Only God knows that and I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and contributes to our spiritual growth. 

This also leads back to Jesus – and is where it originates. I was an atheist for 15 years after 18 years as an ignorant, spiritually confused and disconnected Catholic. And it was only after my conversion that I got to a point where I was ready to take that step into the “abyss” of not “knowing” and allow myself to walk that “invisible” path that leads to God even though I didn’t physically see it. The wonderous thing to it is that once you take that step, suddenly you just know the path is there, deep inside of you.

Impossible to put it into words though. You’d have to walk it to really understand and, most importantly, know it.

John 20:29 Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

